• C.S. Marks is the author of the beloved young adult series The Elfhunter Trilogy which includes Elfunter, Fire Heart and Ravenshade. The first book, Elfhunter, is available now from Parthian Press.

  • Elfhunter, the first book in a wonderful series by C.S. Marks, tells of the tales of Alterra, the World That Is which chronicles the adventures of an unlikely pair of heroines, Gaelen and Nelwyn, who are Wood-elves of the Greatwood Forest. They are drawn into a quest to defend all the Elves of Alterra as they seek to destroy the Elfhunter, a monstrous entity intent on exterminating the Elves until none remain...

  • C.S. Marks is a talented artist and has created dozens of sketches of the characters and scenes for her series of books. She also creates cover art for other titles in the fantasy genre.

  • Fallen Embers by C.S. Marks

    Rain—King and warrior, stern and duty-bound.

    Who could have foreseen he would ever encounter
    the one who would change his life forever?
    But he does.

    How much of a man's world, how much of
    his life will he risk to possess everything he has ever wanted?
    From the creator of the beloved World of Alterra comes
    a tale of passion and determination, of sacrifice and courage
    Rain has found a foe he cannot overcome with sword or strategy.
    Now he must battle an enemy none can defeat.
    Now he will battle Fate itself.
  • Coming October 16th!

    Enter to win The Fire-heart Release Giveaway Blitz!

    In the second of the Tales of Alterra, the World that Is, the Elfhunter has been laid low, but he is not yet vanquished. Now there is a new challenge to be faced; Rogond has sworn on the grave of his father that he will find his wayward brother, Hallagond, and return him to the way of the Light. But Hallagond has been driven forth by shame, and believes that he is unworthy of redemption.

Where Alterra comes to life

Acclaimed fantasy fiction author C. S. Marks has sold more than 35,000 copies of her originally self-published trilogy. Loved by critics and readers alike, her books offer adventure, suspense and mystery. Learn more about the Alterra series published by Parthian Press>>

"Who doesn’t enjoy a good villain, after all?"

—C. S. Marks
Coming Soon from Parthian Press

Coming Soon

C. S. Marks' fantasy fiction novel, Elfhunter, is scheduled for print in 2013! Elfhunter ebook is currently available at Amazon. Read more

C. S. Marks' Blog

C. S. Marks' Blog

If you love the world of Alterra, you'll be sure to enjoy reading the personal tales, anecdotes and insights delivered a few times a week via the blog. Read C. S. Marks' Blog

Praise for C.S. Marks' Work


C. S. Marks' books have sold more than 35,000 copies in both the U.S and U.K. Read why her work has reached the imaginations of thousands. Read About C. S. Marks' Books

C.S. Marks' Illustrations


In addition to being a gifted writer, C.S. Marks is also a talented artist. The self published editions of her trilogy featured her work for the cover art. Visit her portfolio of art and see why thousands of readers have fallen in love with the world of Alterra. Read more

Hear The News First

Latest Posts