Books by C. S. Marks

A Tale of Alterra, the World That Is

Book One: Elfhunter

Elfhunter A Tale of Alterra by C.S. MarksElfhunter is about the adventures of an unlikely pair of heroines, Gaelen and Nelwyn, who are Wood-elves of the Greatwood Forest. They are drawn into a quest to defend all the Elves of Alterra as they seek to destroy the ‘Elfhunter’, a monstrous entity intent on exterminating the Elves until none remain…

Read more



Book Two: Fire Heart

Fire-heart400In the second of the Tales of Alterra, the World that Is, the Elfhunter has been laid low, but he is not yet vanquished. Now there is a new challenge to be faced; Rogond has sworn on the grave of his father that he will find his wayward brother, Hallagond, and return him to the way of the Light.

Read more

Book Three: Ravenshade

Gaelen of the Greatwood has taken a desperate chance in using Gorgon’s mirror. Now there begins a tale of deceit and promise, of courage, betrayal, dark plans and poisonous alliances.

Read more


The Alterra Histories

A series of novellas born of the curiosity and desire for more of the world of Alterra from you, the readers! C.S. Marks loves to tell a story, and she is happy to oblige. Throughout the Elfhunter Trilogy there are many references to the rich history of Alterra as well as the past of our beloved characters. C.S. Marks will be exploring the campfire lore and taking a closer look at some of favorite characters in The Alterra Histories novella series.

The Fire King

The Fire King

After charging headlong into a conflict that plunges all of Alterra into war, Aincor must face a force of such power and terror that none may stand against it. Despite unrivaled skill, pride, and valor, no one is truly invincible…or fearless. As the Flame struggles against the Shadow, Aincor’s secret, hidden dread rises up to torment him. Will it stand in the way of victory?

If the King falls – what of the Kingdom?

Read more





Hear The News First

Latest Posts